Missouri Republican Party State Committee Elects New Leadership

Pictured: Jennifer Finch, Nick Myers, Leann Green and Jamey Murphy. Photo courtesy MOGOP

JEFFERSON CITY  — Saturday, Jan.21, 2023, the Missouri Republican Party State Committee elected their leadership for the 2023 – 2024 term. The committee re-elected Joplin area CPA Nick Myers as Chairman of the state GOP. Nick, a long-time grassroots Republican activist and Newton County GOP chairman, will serve a 2-year term as Chairman, leading the party through the 2024 elections.

Leann Green, of Licking was also re-elected for a second term as Vice-Chair.  They were joined by a new secretary, Jamey Murphy, of St. Louis County and a new treasurer, Jennifer Finch of Kansas City.

Missouri Republican Party Chairman Nick Myers. Photo courtesy MOGOP

“It is an honor to be re-elected by the members of the Republican State Committee to lead the Missouri Republican Party,” said Myers. “As recent elections have demonstrated, Missouri is a deeply conservative state. I look forward to working with Governor Parson, our statewide officials, our US Senators & Congress members, and our majorities in the State House and Senate to protect and secure our God given rights. To that end the committee and I will be unified in our efforts to elect Republicans to our statewide executive offices, congressional and General Assembly seats and win another six year term for our US Senator.”


The leadership team will serve a two year term.  Chairman Myers will now join National Committeewoman Carrie Almond and National Committeeman Gordon Kinne at the January Republican National Committee winter meeting to elect the national leadership team for the 2024 election cycle.